International Day of Italian Cuisines

Media Coverage

The 2009 International Day of Italian Cuisines received some very satisfactory media coverage. It has been practically impossible to track down all the media, especially those online, that gave account of the event. But the following list includes a direct link to some of them.

In Italian

Corriere della Sera 17 January 2009 (pdf version)
La Repubblica 14 January 2009 (pdf version)
Il Giornale 04.01.09 (http://www.ilgiornale.it/a.pic1?ID=318510)
Il Giornale 17.01.09 (http://www.ilgiornale.it/a.pic1?ID=321619)
L’Espresso Kata Web (http://cucina.blogautore.espresso.repubblica.it/2009/01/12/risotto-day-italia-oro-zafferano/)
Wine News (http://www.winenews.it/index.php?c=detail&id=14792&dc=58)

RAI INTERNATIONAL
RAI TG1 17 January 2009 h. 20.30 (http://video.aol.com/video-detail/tg1-risotto-alla-milanese/2474522347/?icid=VIDLRVGOV01)
RAI TG2 17 January 2009 h. 20.00 (link not available)
RAI TG3 LOMBARDIA 17 January 2009 h. 19.00 (link not available)
STUDIO APERTO 17 January 2009 h. 18.30 (link not available)
TG5 17 January 2009 h. 20.30 (link not available)
Radio Marconi (audio file)
LA PROVINCIA DI SONDRIO 18-01-2009 (pdf version)
L’Acqua Buona (http://www.acquabuona.it/2009/01/risotto-day-giornata-mondiale-del-risotto-alla-milanese-all’open-colonna/)
Agroalimentare News (http://www.agroalimentarenews.com/risotto-alla-milanese-per-celebrare-la-giornata-internazionale-delle-cucine-italiane-.htm)
Altissimo Ceto (http://www.altissimoceto.it/2009/01/17/mille-centomila-un-milione-di-risotti-alla-milanese-nel-mondo-per-la-giornata-delle-cucine-italiane-17-gennaio-2009/)
A Ruota Libera di Liborio Butera (http://www.liboriobutera.com/2009/01/16/risotto-day-la-preparazione-del-risotto-alla-milanese/
ASA (Ass. Stampa Agroalimentare Italiana) (http://www.asa-press.com/eventi-09risotto.html)
Chef di Cucina Magazine (http://www.chefdicucinamagazine.com/eventi/1000-risotti-al-macef.html)
Cronache Maceratesi (http://www.secondopiero.com/cronachemaceratesi/post/index/712/Risotto-alla-milanese-zafferano-dei-Monti-Sibillini)
Enopress (http://www.enopress.it/new/Articolo.aspx?ArticoloID=00066C)
Forum Ristoratori italiani (http://www.forumristoratori.it/node/110)
Ginger & Tomato (http://www.gingerandtomato.com/vivere-cucina/giornata-internazionale-delle-cucine-italiane)
Golosamente Maurizio Santin (http://mauriziosantin.blogspot.com/2009/01/sullonda-gialla-di-un-risotto-alla.html)
Gusti & Gusto (http://www.gustiegusto.it/content/view/2486/92/)
Sottocoperta (http://www.sottocoperta.net/news/cucina/1405/gennaio-2009-giornata-internazionale-delle-cucine-italiane-con-ola-globale-del-risotto-alla-milanese.html)
Guide Super Eva (http://guide.supereva.it/mondo_del_vino/interventi/2009/01/1000-risotti-al-macef)
Spazio di Staximo (http://www.blogcatalog.com/search.frame.php?term=risotto%20milanese&id= 099f1251da4bf0c30fe8656b7882952e)
Siracusa News (http://www.siracusanews.it/node/5575)
Turismo in Italia (http://www.ilcomuneinforma.it/viaggi/2876/risotto-alla-milanese-day/)
Bravo Cook (http://www.bravocook.it/news/bravocook/2-giornata-mondiale-delle-cucine-italiane/2907.html)
Italia chiama Italia (http://www.italiachiamaitalia.net/news/137/ARTICLE/13131/2009-01-19.html)
Food & Co Andrea Graziano (http://andreagraziano.wordpress.com/2009/01/17/il-risotto-day-open-colonna-roma/)
Informacibo 17.01.09 (http://www.informacibo.it/_sito/don/gvci_giallo_milano.htm)
Informacibo 18.01.09 (http://www.informacibo.it/_sito/gvciriso2009.htm)
Informacibo 18.01.09 (http://www.informacibo.it/_sito/gvciriso2009.htm)
Italfood Market (http://italfoodmarket.net/index.php?pagina=news)
Italia a Tavola 08.01.09 (http://www.italiaatavola.net/articoli.asp?cod=6813)
Italia a Tavola 21.01.09 (http://www.italiaatavola.net/newsletter-dett.asp?id=59)
L’altra Italia (http://laltraitalia.org/blog/2009/01/05/giornata-internazionale-del-risotto-alla-milanese/)
Il Maglio (http://www.ilmaglio.org/cucina.php)
Mamma che buono (http://mammachebuono.blogspot.com/2009/01/hey-ma-oggi-risotto-day.html)
Mangia e abbina (http://mangiaebbina.blog.espresso.repubblica.it/mangiaeabbina/2009/01/il-risotto-day.html)
Massimo (http://www.massimobali.com/blog/2009/01/)
Milanodabere (http://www.milanodabere.it/articolo_4120/risotto_alla_milanese_day.html)
ONAV Organizzazione Nazionale Assaggiatori di Vino (http://www.onav.it/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2599&Itemid=1309)
NewsEnews (http://www.newsenews.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=615:risottata-globale-anche-verbania-e-oleggio-per-la-giornata-mondiale-della-cucina-italiana-&catid=40:attualita&Itemid=63)
Newsfood (http://www.newsfood.com/?location=Appuntamenti&item=53964&pag=2)
Papero Giallo (http://blog.paperogiallo.net/2009/01/risotto_day_il_video_3.html)
Danilossur (http://www.danilossur.it/)

In English

South China Morning Post 16.01.2009 (http://docs.google.com/gview?a=v&attid=0.2&thid= 11f5b7f8a66c2b30&mt=application%2Fpdf)
Hong Kong Clubbing (http://www.hkclubbing.com/Latest_News/Food_and_Beverage_News/ Celebrate_International_Day_of_Italian_Cuisines_.html)
The Tony Mangia show Radio WP 88.7 FM (http://www.facebook.com/ext/share.php?sid= 121640995601&h=x77CB&u=q-jvz)
InTown Mix Dallas (pdf version)
Italian American Girl (http://www.italianamericangirl.com/2009/01/saying-no-to-bogus-italian-cuisine.html)
Food Network Fans (http://www.foodnetworkfans.com/forum/anne-burrell/6728-italian-culinary-academy-launch-2009-international-day-italian-cuisines.html)
Suite 101 (http://gourmetfood.suite101.com/article.cfm/italian_wedding_soup_ and_risotto_milanese_event)
Italian Made (http://www.italianmade.com/trade/release.cfm?art_ID=323)
Plannerwire (http://www.plannerwire.com/article_template.cfm?aid=515)
Red Inside (http://mediumred.blogspot.com/2009/01/international-day-of-italian-cuisine.html)
Press Release (http://www.pr.com/press-release/125510)
Xing (http://www.xing.com/events/287069/description)

In other languages

Italianos de Argentina (http://www.italianosdargentina.com.ar/index.php?IdNot=21999)
Communiqué de Presse (http://www.communique-de-presse-gratuit.com/produits-et-services-pour-la-maison/la-fete-de-la-cuisine-italienne-aura-lieu-le-17-janvier/)
Le Chef (http://www.lechef.com/data/14012009/14012009-103706.html?PHPSESSID=e41)
Ile de France (http://www.emd-net.com/voir.php?post=2009/01/13/Risotto-alla-milanese-pour-la-Fete-de-la-Cuisine-Italienne-17-janvier-2009)
De Volkskrant (http://extra.volkskrant.nl/volkskeuken/recept/risotto_alla_milanese.html)